Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Eastbourne United Association FC


Seven Commit For The New Season

6 months ago By Dean Allchin

Adam Davidson is one of seven members from last seasons squad to commit to Eastbourne United AFC for the 2017/18 season

Players' Player of The Year and Club Captain Davidson, pictured scoring at the tail end of last season against Crawley Down Gatwick, is joined by Committee and Supporters Player of The Year Phil Hawkins in re-signing, with Managers Player of The Year Max Hollobone also signing on the dotted line.
Combative midfielder Danny Andrews, versatile defenders Shaun Lee and Ryan Paul have also re-joined, with Dean Stevens completing the list of confirmed players returning.

The majority of last season’s squad are expected to stay at The Oval for the coming season, with Matt Cunnington the only confirmed departure as he is travelling in Australia

Updated 13:19 - 7 Jul 2017 by Dean Allchin

Where next?

United Drawn Away In Peter Bentley League Cup Eastbourne United AFC have been drawn away to last seasons runners up Haywards Heath Town in the Peter Bentley League Cup
FA Cup and FA Vase Draws Announced The draw for the early rounds of the Emirates FA Cup and Buildbase FA Vase have been announced by The FA this afternoon

Sat 20 Jan
League 15:00
Sat 27 Jan
League 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors